top of page

Day Twenty, the last day, of the Cross Country Trip

Day 20 and Day 19 blend together in my mind, partly because I slept for around an hour, and this was at around 9:00 A.M. We were all happy to be back on the road home. We did not tell our parents or friends when we were getting home, in order to surprise them. Danny drove first, then Connor, then I did, and Mark finished it off. We made as few stops as possible, and this final drive was rough due to the lack of sleep, and also food, as we did not want to make another food run. We dropped Danny off first, then Connor, and then Mark and I got flowers to surprise our moms with. It felt weird returning back to life in Stafford after being across the country and on the road for so long. Ever since this trip, I have been wishing to go on another trip. I am sure that I will, and I cannot wait until I do.

bottom of page