top of page

Day Nineteen of the Cross Country Trip

Luckily, for Day 19, we slept in until around 11:30, and I definitely could've kept going. We ate cinnamon rolls and fruit, then set off for city museum. City museum is so hard to describe. It is this building in St. Louis which features tons of slides and things to climb around and explore. While mainly set up for little kids, I am still a little kid in my heart, as are my friends. We started off on the rooftop for the views and Ferris Wheel, then made our way down the 10 story slide to the main floor. We crawled around and explored and then Connor and I entered the ball pit. It was crazy in there. We started off just throwing at each other, but then other kids got involved. They were definitely way way way younger than us, so I only fired when fired upon. Especially if they hit me in the face. Accidentally hit Connor in the nethers with a ball. Hey, it happens. We then climbed around more outside, did some slides and then went inside because there was a storm coming. There was so much to do inside, and we spent a lot of time completely lost inside. After City Museum, we went to St Louis Bread Company, which is Panera, but has a different name because it started in St. Louis. I got the you pick 2, French bistro soup, the Italian sub, and a mango smoothie. Then we went to the Dederer's and I ate two burgers and was thoroughly stuffed. Excellent meal, even better family. Much love for them. We watched Spider-Man Homecoming at the nicest theater I've ever been in. Very comfortable chairs, spacious, and you could recline them. 10/10. Great movie too, I'm a big Spider-Man guy. We went back to Alex's and hung out for a little bit, until I kind of off handedly said “What if we just leave now?” We started talking and were all like yeah let's do it. So we did. We left a little before 1:00 A.M., and drove through the night.

bottom of page